

## **Scholarly Seminar**

on the occasion of

# the 1700th anniversary of the Council of Nicaea

May, 27, 2025 at 10.00 am Senate Hall (401)

Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University in Warsaw ul. Dewajtis 5

















### have the honor to invite you

#### to the Scholarly Seminar

on the occasion of

#### the 1700th anniversary of the Council of Nicaea

May, 27, 2025 at 10.00 am Senate Hall (401)

Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University in Warsaw ul. Dewajtis 5

#### Program:

**10.00** Welcome Speech – His Magnificence Rector of UKSW Rev. Prof. Ryszard Czekalski

10.15 Rev. Prof. Eusebio González: "Nicaea: the Communion in the Church as a Reflection of the Communion in God" (lecture in English)

Discussion

**11.15 Rev. Prof. Waldemar Chrostowski**: "Od Jerozolimy do Nicei" (lecture in Polish – translation will be available)

Discussion

**12.15 Cllr. Umut Aksungur**: "Exploring Christian Heritage in Türkiye: A Tourism Perspective" (presentation in English)

**13.00** Closing



Transmission (live)



**Rev. Prof. Eusebio F. González, S.Th.D.** Associate Professor of Biblical Theology at the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross in Rome (Pontificia Università della Santa Croce). Born on February 2, 1971 in Madrid. He graduated in Theology from the University of Navarra and holds a doctorate in Theology from the PUSC. He specializes in Biblical Theology and Ancient Languages. Author of numerous scholarly publications.



Rev. Prof. Waldemar Chrostowski, Outstanding Polish biblical scholar and theologian. Born on February 1, 1951. He studied at the Pontifical Biblical Institute in Rome and at the Hebrew University in Jerusalem (1978-1983). He lectured at the Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw and at the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń. He specializes in Old Testament exegesis and Christian-Jewish dialogue. In the years 2003-2013 he was a chairman of the Association of Polish Biblical Scholars. He is the author of over 3,000 scholarly and popular publications. In 2014 he was awarded the Vatican Ratzinger Prize, awarded to the most outstanding theologians in the world.